A Purge of Dissidents Soundtrack v.2
(featuring David Yow & Shannon Selberg)
A Purge of Dissidents was a long running collaboration between HAZE XXL (soundtrack/design) and artist DALEK (art/animation). It culminated in gallerying showings worldwide, and screened as an opener for a 2007 Melvins tour. Being a soundtrack, all the music was pretty much instrumentals only, but after the Book/DVD/CD version was released on Ipecac, some of the music was given to various friends to have them do vocals on the material. A short series of small edition singles were the result. Volume 2 (V.2), features David Yow (Jesus Lizard / Scratch Acid) on vocals for 2 songs and Shannon Selberg (Cows / Heroin Sheiks) on 2 songs. Music by HAZE XXL.
Seven Inch: Sold out.
MP3's: Gristle (Shannon Selberg)
Infestation of Buffalo (David Yow)
Repeating Mistakes (Shannon Selberg)
White Boy (David Yow)